Lighthouses of Connecticut


Here is a start to the Connecticut Lighthouses section of We had the opportunity to visit some of the lighthouses of Connecticut in 2011.

View Lighthouses of Connecticut in a larger map

Avery Point - 1944
Groton, Connecticut

Mystic Seaport - 1966
Mystic, Connecticut

New London Harbor - 1801
New London, Connecticut

New London Ledge - 1909
New London, Connecticut

Old Saybrook (Lynde Point) - 1838
Saybrook, Connecticut

Saybrook Breakwater - 1886
Saybrook, Connecticut

Stonington Harbor - 1840
Stonington, Connecticut

There are 7 lighthouses featured on this site for Connecticut.


All photographs and information on this site is copyright © 2016 Bryan Penberthy unless otherwise specified. No content may be used without written permission. Any questions or comments, please email me.