Lighthouses of Maine


Within the State of Maine alone, there are about 65 lighthouses. They dot the coast from New Brunswick all the way down to New Hampshire. Some fellow visitors to the website have submitted pictures of these wonderful lighthouses. I am hoping that sometime this summer I will be able to photograph some of them myself.

View Lighthouses of Maine in a larger map

Bass Harbor - 1858
Mount Desert Island, Maine

Boon Island - 1855
Boon Island, Maine

Cape Elizabeth - 1874
Cape Elizabeth, Maine

Cape Neddick (Nubble) - 1879
York, Maine

Curtis Island - 1896
Camden, Maine

Dice Head - 1829
Castine, Maine

Doubling Point Range (Kennebec River Range) - 1898
Arrowsic Island, Maine

Halfway Rock - 1871
Casco Bay, Maine

Indian Island - 1875
Glen Cove, Maine

Isle Au Haut (Robinson Point) - 1907
Isle Au Haut, Maine

Marshall Point - 1857
Port Clyde, Maine

Owls Head - 1826
Rockland, Maine

Perkins Island - 1898
Georgetown, Maine

Pond Island - 1855
Phippsburg, Maine

Portland Breakwater - 1875
South Portland, Maine

Portland Head - 1791
Portland, Maine

Ram Island Ledge - 1905
Ram Island, Maine

Rockland Breakwater - 1902
Rockland, Maine

Seguin Island - 1857
Phippsburg, Maine

Spring Point Ledge - 1897
South Portland, Maine

Squirrel Point - 1898
Georgetown, Maine

Tenants Harbor - 1857
Tenants Harbor, Maine

Two Bush Island - 1897
Two Bush Island, Maine

Whaleback - 1872
Kittery, Maine

Whitehead - 1852
Spruce Head, Maine

There are 25 lighthouses featured on this site for Maine.


All photographs and information on this site is copyright © 2016 Bryan Penberthy unless otherwise specified. No content may be used without written permission. Any questions or comments, please email me.